Guenrikh A. Avanesov – the specialist in scientific space device engineering. In his works he developed theoretical, methodological, and technological aspects of creating optico-electronic devices for space studies in visible and near-IR spectral bands.  
 
At the beginning G. Avanesov participated in the development of TV systems for the Lunokhod-1 and Lunokhod-2 s/c. Later he headed works on creation of first in our country digital systems for the Earth remote sensing in the Space Research Institute. These systems operated onboard the aircrfat labs and "Meteor-Priroda" s/c for a long time.
Within the period from 1980 to 1996 Avanesov headed the international cooperation developing TV systems which were successfully used for unique studies of the Halley comet (Vega mission) and the Martian moon Phobos (Phobos mission) as well as a platform for detailed Mars studies (Mars-96 mission). At that time the first CCD-based star trackers were created. The trackers operated onboard Mir orbital station for more than ten years.
During the recent five years Guenrikh Avanesov has been a chief designer of the new class optico-physical devices - astroorientation precision trackers as well as aerospace systems for Earth remote sensing.
G. Avanesov is the author of more than 150 scientific publications and 33 inventions . He prepared ten Ph. Ds.
         
 
   
    Space Research Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Генрих Аронович Аванесов – специалист в области научного космического приборостроения. В его работах получили развитие теоретические, методические и технологические основы построения оптико-электронных приборов для космических исследований в видимой и ближней ИК областях спектра электромагнитных волн.
В начале своей деятельности Г.А.Аванесов участвовал в создании ТВ-систем КА “Луноход-1” и “Луноход-2”. В дальнейшем уже под его руководством в Институте космических исследований Академии наук СССР, создавались первые в стране цифровые системы дистанционного зондирования земной поверхности, которые в течение длительного времени эксплуатировались на самолетах-лабораториях и космическом аппарате “Метеор-Природа” .
С 1980 по 1996 г.г. он возглавляет международные кооперации, разработавшие научные ТВ-системы, с помощью которых успешно были проведены уникальные исследования кометы Галлея (проект “Вега”) и спутника Марса – Фобоса (проект “Фобос”), создан платформенный комплекс, предназначавшийся для детальных исследований “Марса” (проект “Марс-96”), а также первые звездные координаторы на матричных ПЗС, функционировавшие свыше десяти лет на орбитальной станции «Мир».
Последние пять лет Г.А.Аванесов - главный конструктор оптико-электронных приборов – нового класса прецизионных датчиков астроориентации КА и систем дистанционного зондирования Земли из космоса и с самолетов.
Г.А.Аванесов – автор более 150 научных публикаций и 33 изобретений. Им подготовлено 10 кандидатов наук.